Search

Street Lighting Replacement Works to Begin in 2021

Lincolnshire County Council are planning to replace the street lighting in various streets in the Lower High Street and Sincil Banks areas of Lincoln. The existing concrete columns have been identified as being in poor condition and will be replaced with new galvanized steel columns with energy efficient LED lanterns.


The works are expected to be carried out early in 2021 and every effort will be made to keep disruption to an absolute minimum. There will, however, be a temporary need to keep streets clear of parked vehicles in order for the contractor to gain access and carry out the works in a safe manner.


Lincolnshire County Council would greatly appreciate the cooperation of residents and visitors who normally park their vehicles in the area to observe the temporary restrictions and find alternative parking. Further details of the parking restrictions will be provided locally nearer to the works start date.


A list of the affected streets with dates of the proposed works is detailed below:

Spencer Street and Featherby Place - week commencing Monday 4th January

Little Bargate Street - week commencing Monday 11th January

Gibbeson Street - week commencing Monday 18th January

Shakespeare Street - week commencing Monday 25th January

Knight Street/Place/Terrace - week commencing Monday 1st February

Queen Street/Smith Street - week commencing Monday 8th February

Sewell's Walk - week commencing Monday 15th February

Pennell Street - week commencing Monday 22nd February

Sibthorpe Street - week commencing Monday 1st March

Prior Street and Abbot Street - week commencing Monday 8th March

Nelthorpe Street - week commencing Monday 15th March

Kirkby Street, Chelmsford Street and Sausthorpe Street - week commencing Monday 22nd March

Should any further information be required, please contact Lincolnshire County Council.


Telephone: 01522 782070 Email: cschighways@lincolnshire.gov.uk

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All